Courses‎ > ‎

Cambridge Technicals ICT

Exam Board: OCR

Level of study: Level 3 (equivalent to 2 A Levels)

Length of course: 2 years

Entry requirements: General  vocational entry requirements and a merit in EDCL or Level 2 ICT

 What will you study?

5 units of which 3 are mandatory and 2 are externally assessed. 


Mandatory Units - Exams

1. Fundamentals of IT (M)

2. Global Information (M)

Coursework Units

3. Computer Networks (M)

4. Developing a Smarter Planet

5. Mobile Technology

How will you be taught? You will be taught through traditional lessons and practical sessions where you will learn to design and build a computer and a computer network. In addition you will undertake self researched projects and assignments.


Where can it lead you? This level 3 qualification can be the start of an career in an IT related field. You can also go onto work as a trainee Network  technician. The course carries UCAS points that may be used to do a degree.